Collections: Home

Named for beloved former Head of Access Services Helen Boyce, the textbook collection holds all required textbooks for students. 

Find the Helen Boyce Textbook Collection.

This robust collection of law study aids is on the 4th floor, as well as selected titles in the 3rd floor library vending machine. Learn more about study aids: Law Library Study Aids Guide

Find the study aids collection.

Dictionaries, including legal dictionaries and foreign language dictionaries, as well as other reference materials make up this collection.

Find the reference collection.

This collection has carefully chosen titles that allow students to start their research successfully. 

Find the jurisprudence collection.

This collection focuses on student success and wellness, with concentrations in the following areas: bar preparation, class success, and physical and mental wellbeing.

Find the student success and wellness collection.

This carefully curated collection holds important treatises and practice materials as well as current legal monographs.

Find the texts and treatises collection.

Housed on the 4th floor of the O'Quinn Law Building, the Texas collection consists of current texts and treatises focused on Texas state materials. It also houses select Texas primary sources.

Find the texas materials collection.

Housed on the 5th floor of the O'Quinn Law Building, this collection holds older, significant editions of texts and treatises. 

Find the historical collection.

Housed on the 5th floor of the O'Quinn Law Building, the Texas historical collection consists of historical texts and treatises focused on Texas state materials. It also houses select Texas primary sources.

Find the Texas historical collection.

Professor Ron Turner's personal books were the foundation of this collection. Visit UHLC's announcement about the passing of Professor Turner to learn more about his life and legacy.

Find the Ron Turner Law and Race Collection.

Inspired by the legacy of Professor Michael Olivas, this collection includes important Mexican law books as well as books about Hispanic and Latino issues in law. Visit Professor Olivas' faculty profile for more information about him.

Find the Michael Olivas Mexican Law Collection.

A gift of the Frankel family, this beautiful collection is housed in glass cases on the 5th floor of the O'Quinn Law Building. It contains many significant historical titles.

The Judge Brown Admiralty Collection is due in large part to an endowment by appreciative members of the admiralty bar of the Houston area. The collection was named in honor of Judge John R. Brown, a Fifth Circuit judge who had long served as an admiralty attorney in Houston.

Find the Judge Brown Admiralty and Maritime Collection.